LIST OF GEOGRAPHICAL AREAS ELIGIBLE FOR INVESTMENT INCENTIVES

Source: Decree No.31/2021/ND-CP

Detailing and guiding the implementation of a number of articles of the Law on Investment Effect on March 26, 2021

No.	Provinces	Geographical areas with extremely difficult socio- economic conditions	Geographical areas with difficult socio-economic conditions
1	Bac Kan	All districts and towns and Bac Kan city	
2	Cao Bang	All districts and Cao Bang city	
3	Ha Giang	All districts and Ha Giang city	
4	Lai Chau	All districts and Lai Chau city	
5	Son La	All districts and Son La city	
6	Dien Bien	All districts and towns and Dien Bien city	
7	Lao Cai	All districts and Sa Pa town	Lao Cai city
8	Tuyen Quang	Na Hang, Chiem Hoa and Lam Binh districts	Ham Yen, Son Duong and Yen Son districts and Tuyen Quang city
9	Bac Giang	Son Dong district	Luc Ngan, Luc Nam, Yen The and Hiep Hoa districts
10	Hoa Binh	Da Bac and Mai Chau districts	Kim Boi, Ky Son, Luong Son, Lac Thuy, Tan Lac, Cao Phong, Lac Son and Yen Thuy districts and Hoa Binh city
11	Lang Son	Binh Gia, Dinh Lap, Cao Loc, Loc Binh, Trang Dinh, Van Lang, Van Quan, Bac Son, Chi Lang and Huu Lung districts	

12	Phu Tho	Thanh Son, Tan Son and Yen Lap districts	Doan Hung, Ha Hoa, Phu Ninh, Thanh Ba, Tam Nong and Cam Khe districts
13	Thai Nguyen	Vo Nhai, Dinh Hoa, Dai Tu, Phu Luong and Dong Hy districts	Phu Binh district and Pho Yen town
14	Yen Bai	Luc Yen, Mu Cang Chai and Tram Tau districts	Tran Yen, Van Chan, Van Yen and Yen Binh districts, and Nghia Lo town
15	Quang Ninh	Ba Che and Binh Lieu districts, Co To island district, and islands in the province	Van Don, Tien Yen, Hai Ha, Dam Ha districts
16	Hai Phong	Bach Long Vi and Cat Hai island districts	
17	Ha Nam		Ly Nhan, Thanh Liem and Binh Luc districts
18	Nam Dinh		Giao Thuy, Xuan Truong, Hai Hau and Nghia Hung districts
19	Thai Binh		Thai Thuy and Tien Hai districts
20	Ninh Binh		Nho Quan, Gia Vien, Kim Son, Tam Diep and Yen Mo districts
21	Thanh Hoa	Muong Lat, Quan Hoa, Quan Son, Ba Thuoc, Lang Chanh, Thuong Xuan, Cam Thuy, Ngoc Lac, Nhu Thanh and Nhu Xuan districts	Thach Thanh and Nong Cong districts
22	Nghe An		Tan Ky, Nghia Dan and Thanh Chuong districts, and Thai Hoa town
23	Ha Tinh		Duc Tho, Nghi Xuan, Thach Ha, Cam Xuyen and Can Loc districts and Ky Anh town

24	Quang Binh	Tuyen Hoa, Minh Hoa and Bo Trach districts	Other districts and Ba Don town
25	Quang Tri	Huong Hoa and Da Krong districts, Con Co island district, and islands in the province	Other districts
26	Thua Thien Hue	A Luoi and Nam Dong districts	Phong Dien, Quang Dien, Phu Loc and Phu Vang districts, and Huong Tra town
27	Da Nang	Hoang Sa island district	
28	Quang Nam	Giang, Phuoc Son, Bac Tra My, Nam Tra My, Hiep Duc, Tien Phuoc, Nui Thanh (Tam Son, Tam Thanh, Tam My Dong, Tam My Tay, Tam Tra and Tam Hai communes), Nong Son and Thang Binh (Binh	_
29	Quang Ngai	Ba To, Tra Bong, Son Tay, Son Ha, Minh Long, Binh Son and Son Tinh districts, and Ly Son island district	Nghia Hanh district
30	Binh Dinh	An Lao, Vinh Thanh, Van Canh, Phu Cat, Tay Son, Hoai An and Phu My districts	Tuy Phuoc district
31	Phu Yen	Song Hinh, Dong Xuan, Son Hoa, Phu Hoa and Tay Hoa districts	Song Cau and Dong Hoa towns and Tuy An district

32	Khanh Hoa		Van Ninh, Dien Khanh and Cam Lam districts, Ninh Hoa town, and Cam Ranh city
33	Ninh Thuan	All districts	Phan Rang-Thap Cham city
34	Binh Thuan	Phu Quy district	Bac Binh, Tuy Phong, Duc Linh, Tanh Linh, Ham Thuan Bac, Ham Thuan Nam and Ham Tan districts
35	Dak Lak	All districts and Buon Ho town	Buon Ma Thuot city
36	Gia Lai	All districts and towns	Pleiku city
37	Kon Tum	All districts and Kon Tum city	
38	Dak Nong	All districts and Gia Nghia town	
39	Lam Dong	All districts	Bao Loc city
40	Ba Ria- Vung Tau	Con Dao district	Phu My, Chau Duc and Xuyen Moc towns
41	Tay Ninh	Tan Bien, Tan Chau, Chau Thanh and Ben Cau districts	Duong Minh Chau and Go Dau districts and Hoa Thanh and Trang Bang towns
42	Binh Phuoc		Dong Phu, Chon Thanh and Hon Quan districts, and Binh Long and Phuoc Long towns
43	Long An	Duc Hue, Moc Hoa, Vinh Hung and Tan Hung districts	Kien Tuong town, and Tan Thanh, Duc Hoa and Thanh Hoa districts
44	Tien Giang	Tan Phuoc and Tan Phu Dong districts	Go Cong Dong and Go Cong Tay districts
45	Ben Tre	Thanh Phu, Ba Tri and Binh Dai districts	Other districts
46	Tra Vinh	Chau Thanh and Tra Cu districts	Cau Ngang, Cau Ke, Tieu Can and Duyen Hai districts, Duyen

			Hai and Cang Long towns and Tra Vinh city
47	Dong Thap	Hong Ngu, Tan Hong, Tam Nong and Thap Muoi districts, and Hong Ngu town	Other districts
48	Vinh Long		Tra On, Binh Tan, Vung Liem, Mang Thit and Tam Binh districts
49	Soc Trang	All districts and Vinh Chau and Nga Nam towns	Soc Trang city
50	Hau Giang	All districts, Long My town and Nga Bay city	Vi Thanh city
51	An Giang	An Phu, Tri Ton, Thoai Son and Tinh Bien districts, and Tau Chau town	Chau Doc city and other districts
52	Bac Lieu	All districts and towns	Bac Lieu city
53	Ca Mau	All districts and islands in the province	Ca Mau city
54	Kien Giang	All districts and islands in the province, and Ha Tien town	Rach Gia city
55		information technology zones	Industrial parks, export- processing zones and industrial clusters established under the Government's regulations